From Me to You: A Merry Christmas Letter

Merry Christmas,

I hope and trust this year has been a joy and full of adventure and mystery that makes life beautiful!

For myself, this has been a year filled with joys and challenges that have seemingly come with my journey.  A big part of that journey has been what I have been working through in this space.

I have been working on a few 10 ten lists relating to anabaptistly posts this past year and have been reminded how valuable the experience of writing and engaging with others in conversation has been for me. So, for those of you who stop by to see what is going on, my fellow bloggers and writers, and those who participate in the on going conversation I am humbled and thank you deeply.  We are on this journey together. 

The anabaptistly rhythm will stay the same over the Christmas break. I have a few automated posts ready to go that fit well with the Christmas season.  This time will be a bit of a refresh for me as I look ahead to the new year and the projects that will be coming my way.

On top of that, my wife and I are thrilled with the news that we are expecting another Lenshyn’ite’.  He or she will be joining us in late June!  Your prayers for our new addition are welcomed.

I was reminded of the value this season brings us last night at our youth Christmas party where we were sharing our favourite Christmas memories.  Every single memory shared reminisced about moments with friends and family.  So, as you spend time with friends and family be blessed and reminded that the centre of this season is Jesus.

May the peace of Christ be with you.

With much love,

Chris

8 comments

  1. Christina · December 20, 2012

    congrats on kiddo #2!!!! that is really awesome… so happy to hear this! lots of love from the barkmans.

  2. jharader · December 20, 2012

    . . . and also with you. Merry Christmas and congratulations!

  3. Robert Martin · December 20, 2012

    Yodeling of Dancing Rodents! (Conga Rat Ululations)

    And thank you for the conversations via the blogosphere. Looking forward to another year of MennoNerdiness

    • Chris Lenshyn · December 20, 2012

      Haha. MennoNerds 4Life!

      Likewise bro! Merry Christmas!

  4. Joel B · December 20, 2012

    congrats chris! 🙂

Leave a Reply

