Top Posts of 2012

20130102_113408

When I started the “40 days of Writing” Lent experiment I had no idea how valuable I would find the discipline of writing to be.  It is a spiritual discipline.  This realization has been significantly formative.  Beyond putting thoughts to words, I have enjoyed the conversations and have been humbled that you take a few minutes out of your day to stop by this space.  I wrote 138 posts in 2012, below are the 5 posts that received the most traffic.

1.  Eighteen: “Community” Do you Belong?

This was a google search king.  Belonging and Anabaptist were the two terms that drove the most traffic to anabaptistly.  The craziest search phrase was ‘Anabaptists and illegal drugs.’

2.  Reflections on “40 Days of Writing”

It was quite interesting to see how the “40 Days of Writing” impacted me.  I still look over this post from time to time.

3.  Twenty One: #awkward_evangelism

One of the most awkward moments in my life.

4.  Why I may not go to seminary

My favourite conversation of the year.  One I still think about.

5. Twenty Three: Praying with the Anabaptists & Matt Puckett

An Anabaptist prayer I came across just before the execution of Matt Puckett.  May he rest in peace.

I look forward to 2013.  I look forward to writing, to the conversation, to participating in God’s relentless pursuit of shalom.  By God’s grace… of course! Winking smile 

What are you looking forward to this year?  How do you see yourself participating with God? 

Leave a Reply

