N.T. Wright on Scripture

I could listen to N.T. Wright for hours.  There are some places where I find tension with his theology, yet it is because of those tensions I find tremendous value in his words.  The words he offers in this video are important.  Very important! It’s 7 minutes long.  If you only have a couple minutes check it out, it is well worth your time.

Do you read the Bible in little chunks?  What is the difference you find when you read the Bible is smaller chunks as opposed to larger sections?  How is scripture formative to you?  

Tomorrow I will be dropping my review of part 3 of JR Woodwards book, “Creating a Missional Culture.”

2 comments

  1. Stan Olson · December 4, 2012

    I think Tom Wright is a great gift to today’s church. I’ve been putting some of his books in our church library.

    Last Sunday we added The Last Word : Scripture and the Authority of God. There’s now a revised edition of that one called Scripture and the Authority of God : How to Read the Bible Today. It adds two chapters with case studies on Sabbath and Monogamy, but the rest of the book is there in the earlier edition.

    I’d be very interested to read your comments on that book when you get a chance to read it, Chris.

    • Chris Lenshyn · December 4, 2012

      Sounds good Stan. I’ll take a look when I have a chance!

Leave a Reply

