The Friday Connect

I am a big fan of connecting and sharing content.  It is one of the primary reasons I am involved in social media.  So I am starting to do what soooooo many other bloggers do.  I want connect those of you who stop by ‘anabaptistly’ with very valuable content that I have come across during the past week.

Every once in a while I may also add an important learning that I encountered during the week too.  Like this week.  Never attempt to eat a spoonful of cinnamon.  It doesn’t work well.   Not at all.

Kent Annan writes an excellent piece on the ‘Golden Rule’ and the Kony 2012 thing.  I’m not even sure what to call it… virtual movement(?).  Check it out.  Kent is fast becoming one of my favorite writers.  “Kony 2012 and the Golden Rule”

My friend Richard Bage always finds great church related videos.  He just does.  You know, the kind that make you laugh because they are so true?  He shared some King of the Hill gems this week.  Picking a Church &  Reborn to be Wild

Rachel Held Evans writes about what it is like to receive criticism.  As a leader I can completely relate.  Knowing how to hear criticism constructively is an extremely valuable thing.  Knowing how to do so takes time, and experience.  “10 Tips for dealing with Online Criticism”

Jamie Arpin Ricci shared an excerpt from a book his great-great-grandfather wrote back in 1922.  It is a very refreshing read.  But it is also a reminder about the beauty of words.  “In Defence of a Thousand Words”

One comment

  1. Arlyn Friesen Epp · April 28, 2012

    Thanks Richard/Chris for the video links. I look forward to more Friday Connects.

Leave a Reply

