Thirty Eight.One: Super Christian Dance Moves

I came across this a while ago, and I’m still not sure what to think.  The first time I saw it was an awkward experience.  I just couldn’t wrap my head around the idea that a group of people thought this was a good thing to do.  I mean no disrespect.  It’s completely genuine.  I dunno, maybe this is one of those contextual/cultural things that I was never supposed ‘to get’ in the first place.   

I should confess to you however that I secretly want to be the guy in the middle rockin’ the ‘super Christian dance moves.’  Maybe I’ll break them out for my next sermon.  Enjoy. 😉

6 comments

  1. david cl driedger · April 5, 2012

    I was waiting to find out why he didn’t have a hand-held . . . I knew I wouldn’t be disappointed.

  2. Brandi Brusven-Roberts · April 5, 2012

    His dancing skills are reminiscent of Napoleon Dynamite.

  3. Laura · April 6, 2012

    In a suit and tie nonetheless! Ha! I laughed out loud thinking of you busting a move up front Sunday morning!

Leave a Reply

